Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Welcome to the CollectiveAccess support forum! Here the developers and community answer questions related to use of the software. Please include the following information in every new issue posted here:

  1. Version of the software that is used, along with browser and version

  2. If the issue pertains to Providence, Pawtucket or both

  3. What steps you’ve taken to try to resolve the issue

  4. Screenshots demonstrating the issue

  5. The relevant sections of your installation profile or configuration including the codes and settings defined for your local elements.


If your question pertains to data import or export, please also include:

  1. Data sample

  2. Your mapping


Answers may be delayed for posts that do not include sufficient information.

Replication - Delete from target when object changed from Accessible to Not Accessible in source?

Looking at the behaviour of the replication process, it creates a new record in the target when an object/entity is changed from Not Accessible to Accessible in the source database if it doesn't exist in the target (when the "filter_on_access_settings" parameter is set to 1). However when the object/entity is changed from Accessible to Not Accessible in the source it just sets the access attribute in the target rather than deleting the object / entity.

Is there any way to configure the replication to delete the object in the target rather than just updating the access attribute? If not currently it would be nice to have for consistency.

Comments

  • No, we don't delete items once they're created. It could be done, but it's not something that has been a requirement to date.

Sign In or Register to comment.