Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Welcome to the CollectiveAccess support forum! Here the developers and community answer questions related to use of the software. Please include the following information in every new issue posted here:

  1. Version of the software that is used, along with browser and version

  2. If the issue pertains to Providence, Pawtucket or both

  3. What steps you’ve taken to try to resolve the issue

  4. Screenshots demonstrating the issue

  5. The relevant sections of your installation profile or configuration including the codes and settings defined for your local elements.


If your question pertains to data import or export, please also include:

  1. Data sample

  2. Your mapping


Answers may be delayed for posts that do not include sufficient information.

Prevent user to edit or delete other user's content

Hello,

I'm currently thinking about installing a new instance of CA for an archive project that will be accessible to many users over time.
I'm wondering if there is a way to have a group of users who are allowed to only edit/delete their own content (collections, objects and entities) and only visualize the other user's content.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Lionel

Comments

  • Hi,

    You can enable item level access control is app.conf, then set access on a record-by-record basis to effect this. Look for the perform_item_level_access_checking directive in app.conf. The other relevant directives come right after it.

    seth

  • Ok... and is there a way to make this access rule by default for each new record the user creates?

  • Yes, just set the default access.

  • Ok thanks a lot!

Sign In or Register to comment.